Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: ATTENTION: Do not visit this site.

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    20,480

    ATTENTION: Do not visit this site.

    "http://bf2142leet.blogspot.com/"

    At least one of the operators of that URL are tampering with Xfire accounts (stealing passwords).

    Please be advised.

    Their Xfire account has been disabled and they have been banned from these forums.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,322
    what can one gain from stealing a xfire pass it seams pointless to me
    people who enjoy waving flags don\'t deserve to have one

  3. #3
    Really, what can one gain by hacking into someone elses xfire? The only thing I think they can do is cause trouble by gettin rid of all of that person's friends. I don't support it, but what is there to gain?[/img]

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    447
    Thanks for the Head's Up! 8)
    My Other Account - robertbob

  5. #5
    They can gain accesss to someones account then send viruses and stuff to all the friends that person has. They can take over that persons system entirely and use them to do a bot attack on a website

    A hacker can do a bot attack and flood a website with 24GB of information a second


    Just a thought


  6. #6
    that is my thoughts also !

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2

    dude

    they suck

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    310
    nubs
    I suck at what I play.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    16
    NUBS RULE!


  10. #10
    ahh i been on that website.
    and a day later i had my account hacked. smokeyste

    that explains it.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    17
    dats a freaky thought..screw hackers..who agrees?

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    66
    Hey isn't stealing xfire passwords, he is selling hax and showing people how to glitch :?

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,121
    Quote Originally Posted by stryker191
    Hey isn't stealing xfire passwords, he is selling hax and showing people how to glitch :?
    The site does ask for membership. Though I haven't checked I would assume they aquire your information through membership application or something along those lines.

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    3,589
    Quote Originally Posted by iownthebf42forums
    Look at me!!! I want attention! I have no friends! Weeee!
    Fixed.

  15. #15
    it's not his fault he has no freinds and craves attention, I blame the schools ! *shakes Fist*
    - |_337 |-|@xx0R ! 23Xz0r +3|-| |-|a\\/\\/+y2

  16. #16

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3,323
    Quote Originally Posted by firstbattalion
    Really, what can one gain by hacking into someone elses xfire? The only thing I think they can do is cause trouble by gettin rid of all of that person's friends. I don't support it, but what is there to gain?[/img]
    Putting crappy games recorded up in their profile like Soldat, Silkroad and all the other free games :P

    Edit: Freeware sucks! Except for software such as Microsoft/Windows Programs :P

    Freeware's only kl if they're giving good stuff :roll: - America's Army is worse than Counter-Strike 1.5 ~ Sorry to those AA Fans :P

    SORRY DAMN I WENT OFF TOPIC

  17. #17

    Re: ATTENTION: Do not visit this site.

    Quote Originally Posted by mfive
    "http://bf2142leet.blogspot.com/"

    At least one of the operators of that URL are tampering with Xfire accounts (stealing passwords).

    Please be advised.

    Their Xfire account has been disabled and they have been banned from these forums.
    Come on I'm disappointed in the Way X-fire is inadvertently Promoting cheating Please remove this thread or at least the website

    that site contains nothing but glitches etc.... and you made it readily available to the general public Way to go I bet you have gave that site alot of traffic

  18. #18

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    20,480
    directdrive1:

    The title of this thread is:

    ATTENTION: Do not visit this site.

    If you are that curious that you must do the opposite of what I'm telling you and are foolish enough to register an account there (or whatever scam they are using to get ahold of your info) then I have ZERO sympathy for you if you lose an account.

    Can you explain to me how I was to warn people without posting the URL?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •